or register here

Add property to favourites

Before you can add favourites, you must create a list to add your favourite properties to.

Send List Name


Add New List

Loading the player...

VIVO Indian Premier League (IPL)

  • Date:

    28th March 2020 - 13th May 2020

  • Location:

    10-12 stadiums across India


Key Facts

  • Owned by the Board of Cricket Control in India (BCCI), the Indian Premier League (IPL) is an eight-franchise T20 cricket league
  • Attracting the best of both international and domestic cricketers, the league is played over a six-week window each year
  • in 2018, India's largest premium streaming platform, Hotstar, set a world record of OTT viewership with 10.7 million concurrent viewers for the 2018 IPL final, beating the 2012 world record of over eight million concurrent viewers held by Youtube for Felix Baumgartner's space jump
  • Current champions: Chennai Super Kings


  • Attended by approximately 1.8 million spectators in 2018
  • Cumulative TV and digital audience of 616 million viewers (India only)
  • In 2018, IPL recorded 48% of the viewership from ages 22-50
  • Female viewership accounted for 42%
  • In 2018, the tournament was broadcast in 216 territories across eight regions
  • Global TV distribution across UK (Sky Sports), South Africa (Super Sport), US (Willow), MENA (BeIN Sports), Australia (Fox Sports) and other cricket markets worldwide
  • In 2018, the official website (www.iplt20.com) received 78.6 million unique page views (15% increase from 2017)
  • 29.2 million users across IPL's social media platforms
  • As India's premier sports event, IPL is responsible for 43% of the country's total sports viewership

Partnership Structure

  • 1 Title Sponsor, 6 Official Partners, 1 Umpire Partner, 1 Strategic Timeout Partner
  • Partner packages include:
  • Branding opportunities (perimeter boards, pitch mat, backdrops, boundary rope)
  • Hospitality tickets
  • Rights to use IP's
  • Integration to the tournament via an activation (visual and mention)